Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

02/07/2013

le corps, l'oeil & la plume : Benoit-Swan Pouffer

 

Cedar Lake Contemporary Ballet, New York City 
Choreography by Benoit-Swan Pouffer
Music: The Cold Song ( Henry Purcell from the opera King Arthur, 1691 ) by Klaus Nomi

 

What Power art thou,
Who from below,
Hast made me rise,
Unwillingly and slow,
From beds of everlasting snow


See’st thou not how stiff,
And wondrous old,
Far unfit to bear the bitter cold.

I can scarcely move,
Or draw my breath,
I can scarcely move,
Or draw my breath.

Let me, let me,
Let me, let me,
Freeze again…
Let me, let me,
Freeze again to death

 

Merci Artemis 

 

Les commentaires sont fermés.